REVIEWS

To submit a review, click here.

More reviews can be found on instagram under story highlights.

____________________________

“Everything came in beautifully. I appreciate you and your hard work. You’ve earned a new customer.”

~John, May 30, 2024

____________________________

“Once again, under promised and over delivered! THANK YOU!”

~Michael, May 24, 2024

____________________________

“Hi Emily,

My package of plants arrived today and I cannot thank you enough! The Ferny is even more beautiful in person. The Malachosticta is stunning and larger than I thought it would be. Those two plants alone were enough to put me over the moon with happiness, but the imperfect plants… wow! You left me speechless! The begonia montis-elephantis was so unexpected and exciting to receive. They are incredibly hard to come by and I’ve read your write up for ABS about how slow growing they are, which likely adds to how hard they are to find. Never in a million years did I expect to receive a unicorn plant from my wishlist, and yet, you have sent one to me. I am so very grateful! And then there is the absolutely gorgeous begonia sp. Padang with its reddish magenta fuzzy leaves. I have never seen this one before and I am so thankful to add it to my collection. Finally, the large begonia ningmingensis Vietnam that you sent is stunning and another wishlist plant. Honestly, none of these plants seems imperfect in any way at all. Rather, they were the perfect additions to my package. You have made me so very happy and I appreciate your generosity and the care with which you have packaged everything. I hope to continue purchasing plants from you in the future. This has been, without a doubt, one of the best plant purchase experiences I have ever had. Thank you so very much!! I hope you have a fantastic evening.”
 
~ Savannah, May 24, 2024

____________________________

“Hi Emily, Many thanks for all the lovely plants.  And I really appreciate the Hydrangea cuttings!  The endless variety keeps me going.”

 
~ Mike, May 15, 2024
____________________________

“emily, i just received my beautiful plants— thank you so, so much for the free plant! and a species, too! i am humbled. thank you, thank you and as usual i’ll be eagerly awaiting your next restock.”

~ Vi, May 24, 2024

____________________________

“Emily those begonias are huuuuge 😍 Such beauties”

____________________________

“Everything arrived today in perfect condition – huge thanks, Emily!!”

~Sally, May 3, 2024

____________________________

“Plants arrived perfectly, as always! Thank you again Emily”

~Mitch, May 3, 2024

____________________________

“667 arrived today, it’s stunning! thank you!”

~Betty, May 3, 2024

____________________________

“Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. From the knowledgeable plant descriptions and care on the shop website, to Emily’s personalized customer service and environmentally conscious business model, to the plants themselves which arrived beautiful and undamaged thanks to Emily’s amazing plant care and meticulous packaging. She is clearly someone who knows her craft well, wants to see her plants and patrons succeed, and do it with minimal environmental impact. This just became my go-to terrarium plant shop. Emily, thank you so much for sharing your knowledge and plants with us.”

~Heather, May 1, 2024

____________________________

“It’s beautiful! Thank you so much for the beautiful plants😊 I got two other peperomia and a philodendron mini silver💚🌱

~Lauren, April 25, 2024

____________________________

“Just wanted to drop you a quick note and say THANK YOU. These are some of the healthiest begonias I’ve ever received. Truly a joy.”

~Jess, April 25, 2024

____________________________

“OH MY GOSH! I have ordered many plants from many webstores over many years, and I have never said WOW! when I unwrapped a plant. Again and again and again, WOW! after WOW! after WOW!!!! I don’t know how I’m going to stand the wait until the items on my (extensive) wish list are back in stock!”

~Michael, April 25, 2024

____________________________

“Just got my plants from Emily! 

Begonia U679 and Begonia Ningmingensis ‘Bella’
Also arrived but not a begonia, Sonerila sp. Java
All are beautiful 😍 and in perfect shape.
Thanks Emily!”
 
~Keren, April 25, 2024
____________________________

“Thank YOU! I’ll post more when i have the time & tag you. Best plants, as usual Emily🌿💚

~Bobby, April 25, 2024

“i didn’t quite realize how LARGE this one is. holy shit. time to get the water feature complete and the lower right pool. couple broms and this thing is done. they’re literally perfect. i can’t say enough i’ve things about that galaxy. it’s STUNNING. i have to shop more with you. i’m over the moon about these”

~Owen, April 25, 2024

____________________________

“It all finally came in today! Thank you so much. I can’t get I’ve how beautiful and huge everything is. Especially the u679, the ocellata, the aff lambii, the turrilbae, and well I guess pretty much all of them. You really packed them solid. Couldn’t tell that the postal service abused them at all.”

~Erin, April 25, 2024

____________________________

“Just wanted to say the shipping was very nicely packaged and some of these plants are so big i thought i paid too little! I’ll definitely be buying again in the future! I saw in one of the notes that you provide light measurements?”

~JB, April 24, 2024

____________________________

“everything arrived in great shape!

the U688 is 😍 😍 😍”

 
~ Betty, April 22, 2024

____________________________

“emily, everything arrived and it’s perfection. thank you so much. i look forward to the next re-stock.”

~ Vi, April 22, 2024

____________________________

“Oh my Emily Caitlin and I just received the Dracopelta and 2 Buttercup Begonias and they are amazing!! Thank you for growing such beautiful specimens”

~Sharon, April 22, 2024

____________________________

“Hi Emily, I received my order in excellent shape and the plants are beautiful as usual.”

~Mary, April 22, 2024

____________________________

“They are amazing! Thank you so much. I dropped Daunhitum X lol so hopefully I end up with a few lol. Bognerii is huge. Occulata is absolutely stunning 😍

Micole, April 22, 2024

“Get a load of this begonia versicolor Teng that I got today from @insearchofsmallthings! I had a gorgeous one that spontaneously melted, as begonias sometimes do … but this one is about a trillion times bigger and beefier. THANK YOU, EMILY!!! 💚🌿💚🌿

~Sally, April 22, 2024

____________________________

“Hey hey! The plant came in looking wonderful. 🙂 Thanks again 

~Jared, April 22, 2024

____________________________

“Retrieved my much awaited delivery of the most beautiful, well packaged plants I’ve ever ordered online. This begonia is especially beautiful. Thank you”

~Katrina, April 20, 2024

____________________________

“Everything arrived perfectly and excesses my expectations.  Esp the Susaniae and Turtleback. Such a treat to open. “


~ Alice, April 20, 2024

____________________________

“Hey hey, everything is in perfect shape!! Thank you so much!!”

~April 17, 2024 

____________________________

“Emily,
The B.bognerii is beautiful with its pink flowers!
My box arrived and due to a superb packing job all plants were in perfect condition.
Thank you.”

~ Vera ~ April 17, 2024

____________________________

“Thanks so much for the shipping refund! Got the plants today, they look fantastic! Everything I’ve bought from In Search of Small Things has thrived. Much mahalo!”

~ Dave ~ October 16, 2023

____________________________

“Thank you very much for the shipment of beauties that arrived today.  It was like opening a gift box! “

~ Johanna ~ September 27, 2023

_____________________________

“Thank you ☺️ All of them are so pretty. The bogneri is huge omg”
 
~ Cambria ~ September 25, 2023
 
____________________________

“Hi there, I received my order and love the plants. Just a quick question: should I keep the Biophytum and the the Microgramma growing in Sphagnum Moss or plant it in terrarium soil? These 2 are new to me. Thank you!” 

~ Saskia ~ September 25, 2023

____________________________

“I don’t know what magic you worked that got these plants here so quickly, but they’re gorgeous! I haven’t had time to unwrap them all since I’m working (I work from home,) but I unpacked them, and I think I’m in love with them all! I just built my first terrarium. Well, it’s almost done! Any advice about placement for these plants inside would be welcome!”

~ Laura ~ September 25, 2023

____________________________

 
Just want to thank you for the speedy delivery of the large, healthy begonia lichenora!  It had 2 wonderful trails with eager roots, so I cut a couple to start more. Right now, it’s in a temporary holding jar so I can monitor it to see how it reacts to light in a couple areas. I can see the crystalline sparkles!  Thank you!”
 
~ Elizabeth ~ September 21, 2023

____________________________

“Got them yesterday and they look terrific. THank you!”

~ Janet ~ June 21, 2023

____________________________

“Dieffenbachia sp. Colombia mini Clon I hello. I bought this plant I am very happy with it it is perfect very beautiful. But I have sudas in which soil I should raise it later. You sent it to me in moss. But I wanted to know when planting it in a terrarium what soil and how much moisture saturation should I expose it to. Thank you for any help you can give me. I like your store and the service you provide”

~ Gabriel ~ May 27, 2023

____________________________

“They’ve arrived safely, thank you so much for the extra seedlings!”

~Lionel ~ May 24, 2023

____________________________

“Thank you so much for the lovely begonias! Everything arrived in wonderful condition and I’m in awe by how beautiful the leaves are.”

~Alice ~ May 17, 2023

___________________________

“Received today in good condition! Thanks again for the substrate too”

~ Alex S. ~ May 3, 2023 

___________________________

“the plants arrived!! yesterday, but i just got a window to go to the postoffice. They are beautiful! my first marcgravias and two of the plants on your site i’ve been coveting for a while. Thank you!!”

~Vanessa W.  ~ May 4, 2023

___________________________

“everything arrived in great condition!! the little lichenora hitchhikers in the homalomena made me smile” 

~Denny L. ~ May 4, 2023

___________________________

“Everything arrived safely and beautiful!! I can’t wait to buy more. Is it possible to tag me in your purges?”

~Raymona C. ~ May 4, 2023

___________________________

“Hi Emily. I got my plant and it looks wonderful! I just was checking to make sure that the PayPal payment went through. Thanks!”

~ Mark D ~ May 4, 2023

___________________________

“everything arrived in flawless condition!! thank you so much! i’m so incredibly excited about this sp Padang, i’m so grateful! she’s quickly climbed right up the list to being a favorite, she even got upgraded to first class housing right next to my ruthiae🤣”

 ~ Cohen B. ~ May 1, 2023

___________________________

“That shipped so fast!!!

I love these! Thanks again Emily 🙂

~ Yeti N ~ May 1, 2023

___________________________

🙋🏽‍♀️Hello! Just wanted to let you know the plants arrived safely and are perfect 😍Thank you so much. They are in their new home now. I will definitely reach out if I need more!”

~ Riss I. ~ May 1 , 2023

___________________________

“The plants I got from you are all so incredible. Completely flawless. Thank you 🙏

~ Mike Z. ~ April 24, 2023
____________________________

“Thank you so much for the lovely plants. They arrived on perfect condition and I’m absolutely in love with them.” 

~ Alice L. ~ April 24, 2023

____________________________

“Wanda arrived safe and sound, thank you” 

~ Betty B. ~ April 20, 2023

____________________________

“Hello! I received my package today and all I can say is wow! Everything was in great shape and beyond my expectations. Thank you so much 😊

~ William C. ~ April 12, 2023

____________________________

“Plants arrived beautifully as always:). Now to wait for my ecuagenera order and I am set for the year. ” 

~ Colby G. April 12, 2023

____________________________

“Everything came in perfectly! I hope everyone takes your masterclass on packing plants. XOXO”

~ Julia K. ~ October 14, 2022

_____________________________

“All the plants arrived, looking good. Can I place these in my dart frog enclosure now or do I need to wash, etc, grow out?”

~ Judy M. ~ October 14, 2022

_____________________________

“I really appreciate the plants, and I’m excited about the Dicrano’s. Quick question on that substrate. Does it need to be pre moistened like the expanded clay does? So it can absorb the water first and then get planted? I’m not familiar with this type of substrate.”

~ Sarah S. ~ October 13, 2022

_____________________________

“Hello! I received everything, and it’s perfect. They were packaged perfectly.”

~Jayme R. ~ October 13, 2022

_____________________________

“Emily, thank you! It arrived beautifully today. I truly appreciate this!”

~Jodi L. ~ October 13, 2022

_____________________________

“Your plants are always so incredible! Thank you so much Emily!” 

~October 7, 2022

_____________________________

“Just wanted to say thank you so much for the plants you shipped us last week. They are acclimating great to our environments. Beautiful, healthy plants. Looking forward to this week’s shipment. Sad though it is getting colder. Take care and know your planty labors are appreciated!”

~Sharon D. ~October 4, 2022

_____________________________

“Susaniae arrived happy, and thanks so much for the cutting!”

~Betty B. ~ September 30, 2022

_____________________________

“I got it thank you so much! 🙂 It is exactly what I was looking for! 🙂 ❤️❤️❤️❤️” 

~Kippi K. ~ September 16, 2022

_____________________________

“All plants arrived in beautiful condition. Thank you so much! I’ll definitely be coming back for more. If you want to add me to your list when you send out plant purge alerts my email address is..”

~Maranda S. ~September 14, 2022

______________________________

“Ahhhh, Emily you made my start to the weekend so great! I went on a little bego buying spree. Your plants were beautifully packaged as always, and they’re in terrific shape. I’m new to the group so if I should leave feedback somewhere, please let me know. Thank you again! These are mostly yours…”

~Doreen S. ~ June 6, 2022 

______________________________

“This one is so big thank you so much!”

~Anna B. ~ June 5. 2022

______________________________

“Everything came in in INCREDIBLE shape! Thank you!” 

~Birdie C. ~ June 3, 2022

______________________________

“Hi!! Everyone came and looks good! Who are these guys”

~Sarah S. ~ June 2, 2022

______________________________

“Emily! Ive been busy w work but momg thank u for sucha beautiful and generous specimen💕 thank u so much! It was packaged beautifully!”

~ Nicole H. ~ May 30,2022 

_______________________________

“Hey babe! Just wanted to tell you I got my begonias yesterday and they’re Sex AF! Omg! So gorgeous! When you start selling again I’ll keep an eye out for your purges. I’m very happy with these they’re stunning and you packed them so well. Thank you so much! ❤️ Ima gunnu shoot you a friend request so I can get notified when you post.”

~Nicole C. ~ May 26, 2022

_______________________________

“I just got my package everything is so lovely! Thank you! Do you have a preferred rooting method for the burkilli? I’ve never rooted begonias before 🙈 they’re currently in moss in high humidity”

~Mary S. ~ May 26, 2022

_______________________________

“Just got the package! They look amazing as always 🙂

~Yeji N. ~ May 25, 2022

______________________________

“the new little fellas came in perfectly, thank you.” 

~Betty B. ~ May 25, 2022

______________________________

“plant arrived in great shape, thanks”

~Granny M. ~ May 23, 2022

______________________________

“Received the plants! They are so cute!! Thank you again! And great packaging!!” 

~Jessica L. ~ April 30, 2022

_______________________________

“I got the plants and they’re so amazing! Thank you so much. And wow you are so right about this lichenora. With a light on it, it’s so mesmerizing.”

~Kayla C. ~ April 29, 2022 

______________________________

“I meant to message you yesterday but they arrived perfectly! Thank you sooooo much!!!”

~Reagan M. ~ April 28, 2022

______________________________

“In Search of Small Things is such a delight! What an amazingly curated jewel box of incredible plants. Emily is kind, attentive, and detail-oriented. I deeply admire her breadth of knowledge about the plants she tends to and sells. I love buying plants from this store — they always arrive in excellent condition. Thank you so much for doing this!”

~Leland L. April 27, 2022 

______________________________

“Super excited about my most recent purchase. My order arrived today and I have to say I am very thankful for the meticulous job done when packaging my plants. I was at a loss of words when a beat up box made its way to my front door. Surely enough every plant was intact and perfectly packaged. Thanks again for taking the time to assure every plant made the delivery in excellent conditions.”

~Carlos L. April 21, 2022

______________________________

“Everything arrived today in FLAWLESS shape! Now, to do my best to keep them all that way. 😅 Thanks again!” 

~Sarah M. ~ April 21, 2022 

_______________________________

“Everything is perfect and beautiful, thank you!” 

~Isabel L. ~ April 20, 2022

_______________________________

“My order arrived today. Everything looks great and I love the extra cuttings! Thank you so much”

~ Colleen C. Oct 1, 2021  

______________________________

” I am extremely impressed with this store. I ordered a few plants, which were expertly packed and healthy. The portions were extremely generous. I cannot recommend In Search Of Small Things highly enough! Truly the best place I have ordered plants from.”

~ Oscar S. Sept 27, 2021 

______________________________

“I just received my first (and embarrassingly large) order, and it was so exciting! It felt like Christmas opening all the cute, tiny packages. All were packed perfectly and each plant was more adorable than the last! This will not be my last order. I am obsessed!” 

~Liz D. Sept 24, 2021

_______________________________

“I got them today! Thank you so much again. I’m so excited to be able to cross this one off my list.” 

~Becky S. September 9, 2021

_______________________________

“Got the box that you sent!  Holy cow!!!, is it Christmas in June!!?!” 

~ Deb H. June 27, 2021

______________________________

“My ‘imperfect’ plants package arrived today and, all I can say is-WOW!!!! What an unexpected, amazing surprise!!! The plants are phenomenal, PERFECT, and a very generous selection!!! I cannot thank you enough!!!
Best wishes for a fabulous Summer” 

~Angelique G. June 19, 2021 

______________________________

“Just wanted to say thank you SO much for the verrucosum cutting! It’s been with me about 1 week, rooting in leca, and it’s already somehow got TONS of roots! Hopefully, it will continue to thrive, and I can’t wait to see it grow! <3 “

~Wendy C. June 5, 2021 

_______________________________

The package arrived in perfect order, the plants all look FANTASTIC!!!
Where do I give my 5 Star review??”

~Milan S. June 3, 2021
_______________________________

“I just want to say, your plants are absolutely amazing!! I am soo in loveeeee and can’t wait to start my vivarium build with these begonias. THANK YOU!!  Out of all the shops i have purchased from in the past, you have the best quality and packaging. The love you give your plants and the attention to detail to your pack does not go unnoticed. I’m impressed! You should be expecting a new order from me soon after i finish this build. ” 

~Sherry Y., May 2, 2021

_______________________________

” I have ordered several times from this store and every plant I have received has thrived. Plants are packed so they arrive in great condition and larger than expected. Emily is very communicative throughout the ordering process. Such a great collection of rare and newly discovered plants as well. Looking forward to new arrivals.”

~Joseph K., May 2, 2021

_______________________________

The plants arrived in beautiful condition 🙂

~Casey S., October 23, 2020

_______________________________

“Hey lady! As always…just wowzah. I looooove my new babies.”

~Monique B., October 22, 2020

_______________________________

“Everything arrived in good shape today. What’s your preferred substrate/method for propagating the konmei leaves?”

~Elizabeth C., October 22, 2020

_______________________________

“Plants made it in great shape. I had to get it today, when I dropped a bunch of packages off yesterday I was trying to get in and out and forgot to grab it. Thank you for the extras!”

~Jeff A., October 21, 2020

_______________________________

“Package received! Looks great, fantastic packing. Will be on the lookout for your purges again. “

~Andrea H., October 19, 2020

______________________________

“We received our plants earlier this week and couldn’t be happier. We are so appreciative and impressed with the care and attention to detail you put into packing the plants.  Shipping was delayed and if you hadn’t put the care that you did into packing we believe some of the plants may not have survived the journey. 

We were also happy with the imperfect plants bag.  Thank you for cultivating such beautiful plants and making them available to us 🙂  Can’t wait to purchase more plants from you in the future.”

~Roxanne & Jonathan., October 17, 2020 

________________________________

“Hi Emily, I received the package yesterday and the plant arrived in very good condition. I just wanna say thank you for your careful packaging, I can’t wait to see this beauty grow bigger. My darthvader also put out a new leaf after I gave it some fertilizer as you suggested. Thank you so much!!!”

~Sun D., October 17, 2020

________________________________

“Also, my recent package from you included an extra plant from spring that didn’t make it during shipping that you had already refunded me for. You definitely didn’t need to do that but that was very kind and generous and I appreciate that!”

~Casey R., October 17, 2020

________________________________

“Thank you so much!!! It is so pretty; the flower is stunning. I love it.”

~Jennifer T., October 17, 2020

________________________________

“Arrived beautifully thank you so much!! 🥰

~Samuel J., October 15, 2020

_______________________________

“Just got my babies!!! Thank you!!!! Your packaging is awesome!!!” 

~Michelle L., October 14, 2020

_______________________________

“Thank you so much for the extra biophytum! Amazing packing.” 

~James T., October 13, 2020 

_________________________________

I’m LUCKY I found it outside by chance…was about 45F when I found it, but everything appears to be OK!  Thank you every so kindly for your gift. Your packing was great!”

~Matthew P., October 13, 2020

__________________________________

“Wait, these are the rehab plants? EMILY THESE ARE AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH! One, a serious thank you for the plant bundle – I loved all of them, and the burklii dark form and the dwarf verru made my day – two major wishlist plants”

~Ryan B., October 11, 2020

_________________________________

“Just received my order in perfect condition. The plants are beautiful and I will definitely become a repeat customer!!!

P.S. Thank you for the selection of plants you chose to give!! I love every single one.”

~Lydia A., October 10, 2020

_________________________________

“Hi.  I just received my beautiful begonias.  They all arrived in perfect condition.  I felt that I needed to tell you that your packaging is amazing!  It must have taken ages for each order.  Thanks so much for taking such good care of both the begonias and the environment.”

~Lisa N., October 8, 2020

________________________________

“Emily, the plants were just delivered and are wonderful! Thank you so much 🙂 That Sonerila is out of this world and i’m real excited about those two new Begonias as well.”

~Todd K., September 24, 2020

________________________________

“Hi Emily! I received the package today and all is good, thanks again!! Thank you, it was packaged very well” 

~Kristen G., August 22, 2020

_________________________________

I got my order in today, and everything looks great!! Thank you so much for taking care of the order and watching the temps. You rock!”

~Jarrett M., April 22, 2020

_________________________________

“Plants look great! The Geogenanthus poeppigii is way bigger than I thought. Will it outgrow a 40 vertical do you think?”

~Chris K., April 22, 2020

_________________________________

“Emily my order arrived in great shape and thanks for the freebie.”

~Harry W., April 17, 2020

_________________________________

“I cannot speak more highly of Emily’s kindness and customer service! She’s very quick with communication and genuinely eager to make customers happy with their purchases. My order had a bit of an issue during transit (which isn’t her fault!), and she was ready to send another item or refund me with no questions asked! I was also blown away upon opening my package & being surprised with an extra cutting of a plant native to my home country – a detail she remembered from our email conversation! Small gestures like that truly make a world of difference in my book, and I’ll definitely be purchasing from her again!”

~Heather Mendizabal, April 15, 2020

_________________________________

“Nice plants awesome selection Great service Very helpful with questions Quick replies Cuttings I received almost two years ago now thriving I’m my jungle vivariums”

~Keith Armador, March 1, 2020

_________________________________

“I recently purchased both plants and frogs from Emily, and it was a very exciting unboxing event. Inside were generous portions of plants in perfect health, and an even more generous offering of gorgeous froglets. I ordered Ranitomeya Uakarii, after reading in Emily’s blog about their bold disposition. This has been so true. Even though the frogs are young, they watch me as I care for their tank, and seem perfectly content to remain perched on the edge of leaves, surveying their world. It is such a pleasure to see their metallic flashes of color. They are even more beautiful in person than in the photos on her blog, and arrived in perfect health, ready to devour flies immediately. Before ordering the frogs, I had many questions for Emily about their feeding and care, and she was quick to respond with detailed information. After the frogs arrived, I had more questions on their feeding. Emily was really gracious in many responses, sending the information I needed to get up to speed on their care. She even gave me very specific advice on how to care for them while I am away for a week on vacation, advice that I have never read anywhere else. There is so much botanical beauty to discover in her store and blog. I look forward to the next plant sale with a lot of anticipation. There are plant species and varieties in Emily’s collection that I’ve never seen offered elsewhere, all scaled to create a lovely miniature world.”

~Kim St. Pierre, October 21, 2019

_________________________________

“Good Afternoon, Received my plant today. Very nice, healthy and well packaged. Will order from you again. Thank you so much”

~Paula Jones, October 15, 2019

__________________________________

“Last year I visited Emily’s frog room and came away with some great healthy frogs, ( Dendrobates leucomelas and Dendrosophus ebraccatus). More importantly, I left with a great conversation and fun tour, from a knowledgeable plant and animal hobbiest, who’s insight and enthusiasm were very refreshing. Thanks Emily!”

~Jesse Kooiman, April 13, 2018

__________________________________

“I’ve gotten several plant packages from Emily and her plants are top notch and customer service is excellent!! Packaging is always great. It’s a pleasure doing business and I will definitely be getting more plants in the future! Thank you very much Emily”

~Louis Giaccone Jr, March 25, 2019

___________________________________

“I’ve bought a number of packages of plants from Emily and always found her knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Her plants are top quality and accurately represented! Recommended!”

~Patrick Nabors, March 20, 2019
___________________________________

“I am extremely happy with your generosity and  kindness! Every inch of my vivarium is a treasure to me. I can’t thank you enough for sharing your passion for nature and its beauty through your adventures. Here are some pics of my vivarium and it’s new inhabitants. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

As always,”In Search of Small Things!”
~Carlos Rodriguez March 19, 2019 
___________________________________
 

“Emily is a pleasure to work with. She has a fantastic assortment of plants and the kind of knowledge gleaned through care and attention and personal experiences as well as reading that helps a fellow hobbyist mesh what they want with what they need and what is best for their environments and routines. She packages and ships plants with equal care and attention to detail, always with a little more than I asked for, giving me room to learn without fearing every mistake. She remains responsive and helpful in sharing her knowledge outside of transactional space—in fact, her beautiful blog is how I first found her! Please give yourself the pleasure of doing business with her and harvesting the gold of her experiences that she is sharing with the world.”

~Peter Charles-Dashel Gott, March 9, 2019

___________________________________

“The majority of terrarium plants I have are from Emily. In my pursuit for the smallest plants for compact grows, her selection presented to be the most appealing. Since this was the first time I was venturing into more rare plant species, I had A LOT of questions that were promptly answered as thoroughly as any beginner would hope for. All orders arrived in a timely fashion and plants were healthy as can be. I’m very proud to say that with her help and kindness- coupled with great deals which often included extra clippings or the occasional mystery plant – I have been able to foster unique terrarium builds that suit my tastes. I’m forever grateful to the care Emily has put into her work/hobby/business(which thankfully feels less like business!). Highly recommend this site if you’re looking for small plants!”

~Jonathan Goodman, March 7, 2019

___________________________________

“Emily as a great source for finding amazing and rare tropical species. Every single one of the plants and the frogs I have received came to me very healthy. It’s clear she has a lot of care for vivariums and it reflects in her amazing collection. I am truly thankful of everything I’ve gotten. Emily is quite wonderful to deal with! I highly recommend In Search of Small Things.”

~Connor Mcgillion, February 28, 2019

___________________________________

“I’ve received many plants in great condition from you over the years and there has been nothing but quick and efficient communication, can’t think of a better place to get a wide variety of nice tropical plants.”

~Caesar Abed, February 18, 2019

___________________________________

“When I’m looking for new and interesting plants to add to my collection the first place I look is In Search of Small Things. There are always rare plants available at great prices with portion sizes to match. I’ve always had excellent shipments and beyond helpful interactions with Emily. Without a doubt In Search of Small Things should be one of your first stops when searching for that special addition to your terrarium.”

~Mackenzie Pahl, February 14, 2019

_____________________________________

“Beautiful and healthy plants, always shipped with great care. Like all addictions, this site brings me much joy as well as pocketbook pain, but I’ll keep coming back for more. Thanks, Emily!”

~Cara Wade, February 14, 2019

_____________________________________

“I’ve purchased from Emily many times, and will continue doing so in the future. Very knowledgeable, great plants, fair prices, all around great to work with. Highly recommend!”

~Justin Knight, February 13, 2019

_____________________________________

“Good Plants, Good Service, Good People!!”

~Luellen Wolsing-List, February 13, 2019

______________________________________

“I have place several orders at In Search of Small Things and have been very pleased with the plants I have received. The customer service has been outstanding and shipping was very quick. The plants I have received were very large portions and instantly started to thrive in my vivarium. One of the best places to receive plants.”

~Joseph Kitzmiller, February 12, 2019

_______________________________________

“Great customer service…all plants I received were packed in a manner to withstand the brutal handling of usps… shipping weather is checked on both ends “before” packages are sent…cant ask for a better supplier….”

~Erik Sorg, February 12, 2019

________________________________________

“I have purchased Rare Plants Several Times from Emily. Transactions were always completed with Great Care, Communication, Quick Shipping, and Awesome Healthy Plants. Highly Recommend” 

~Lisa Ann Wolfe, February 12, 2019

________________________________________

“I’ve been getting plants from Emily for a little while now. everything I recv has always been tremendous. you cannot wait till you get every package from her. just absolutely amazing stuff.”

~Frank Mead, February 10, 2019

_______________________________________

“Excellent plants! Always a pleasure buying from Emily!”

~Bill Johnson, February 10, 2019

_______________________________________

“Insearchofsmallthings.com is a beautifully photographed and thoughtfully curated blog on micro details of the natural world. It is certainly one of the best I’ve seen! Emily also offers a wide variety of healthy terrarium plants, mostly very rare gems, and I want them all! Very highly recommended.”

~Stephanie Willis, February 7, 2019

________________________________________

“All my transactions with Emily have been fantastic and have always gotten healthy strong plants. Emily is extremely honest and helpful with all the plants and animals she sells. If she doesn’t know something she will be the first to tell you so. Her integrity and high quality rare and unusual plants is unrivaled. I promise you will not be disappointed by anything you get from her and if there is a problem she is always there to make it right.”

~James Teal Reed, February 6, 2018

__________________________________________

“My partner and I had the pleasure of buying some frogs from Emily. Her animals are clearly well taken care of after seeing her setups and the condition of the frogs. It was a 14 hour round trip to pick up our animals and worth every minute.”

~ Justin Floyd, February 6, 2019

__________________________________________

“Exceptional customer service and exceptional plants. Answered all my questions and helped me pick out the perfect plants for my setup and the plants arrived in great shape and were generously sized. Can’t recommend enough!”

~ Mat Brutger, February 6, 2019

__________________________________________

“Emily is the best, super knowledgeable and helpful! Plants always come packed beautifully with generous, rooted portions. If you’re looking for a place to buy well-priced, rare terrarium plants look no further!”

~ Andrea Deerburg, February 6, 2019

_________________________________________

“In Search of Small Things is my favorite source for rare and uncommon miniature terrarium plants. The quality and health of the plants is excellent. To boot, Emily is very knowledgeable, friendly, and generous. All of my orders have exceeded my expectations.”

~ Matthew Schwartz, February 5, 2019